ICTMA Research Career Medal:

An ICTMA Career Research Medal, to be known as The Henry Pollak Award, is to be awarded as required (not necessarily annually) to a long-term and active ICTMA member who has made a sustained and distinguished contribution to research in mathematical modelling education in his/her local context and internationally. The award of this medal reflects ICTMA's pride in an ICTMA member's outstanding research in mathematical modelling education.

Click here for more details about The Henry Pollak Career Award and ICTMA Research Career Medal

Click here for the nomination packet PDF version and Word version

 Year  Awardees
 2021  Prof. Dr. Werner Blum, University of Kassel (Germany)
   Prof.Peter Galbraith, The University of Queensland (Australia)
   Prof. Dr. Mogens Niss, Roskilde University (Denmark)
Download a pdf of details of 2021 Awardees here
To return to main page click here